The so called independent committee: Who are they ?

( January 8, 2013, Colombo, Sri Lanka Guardian) 1. Dhammika Kithulgoda former Secretary General of Parliament and Secretary of the Constitutional Council. He was a District Judge earlier which is the highest position he held. It was MR who appointed him as the Secretary General
2. Ranee Jayamaha former Deputy Governor of the Central Bank. She has been appointed as Chairman of HNB. She holds various offices from govt. She is currently an adviser to the President.
3. Jeevan Thiagarajah of the Consortium for Humanitarian Agencies
Was a litigant in a divorce case? There are contempt court matters pending against him. Is a respondent in a domestic violence case.
4. Nihal Sri Amarasekera already expressed views with impeachment appearing on State Media.

Author: Sri Lanka Guardian

Sri Lanka Guardian has been providing breaking news & views for the progressive community since 2007. We are independent and non-profit.